Service Areas

Richland Memorial Hospital’s primary service area includes portions of eight Southeastern Illinois counties with a total patient population of about 60,000.  Counties within the hospital’s primary service area include Clay, Crawford, Edwards, Jasper, Lawrence, Richland, Wabash and Wayne.  RMH further extends home health and hospice services to individuals living in Clark, Cumberland, Effingham, Hamilton and White Counties.